Visitors From 22 Other States Advised to Quarantine

Share this:

(Camden, NJ) – Governor Phil Murphy has advised that any individuals entering New Jersey from four additional states now seeing rises in COVID-19 cases should quarantine themselves for 14 days upon entering the Garden State.

The new states added to the list are Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin. In addition, those traveling from 18 other states that continue to see a positive COVID-19 test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents, or a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average, should quarantine themselves upon entering the Garden State, including: Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Nevada, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas and Utah. Delaware had previously been on the list but was removed since its infection rate has fallen after a spike in cases.

Travelers from these states or New Jersey residents returning from having spent time in these states should self-quarantine in their home, hotel or other lodging and only go out for essential items or for medical care.

“With coronavirus transmissions spiking in so many parts of the country, we have to take steps to protect residents here and not see our local transmission rates rise to what they had been in April and May,” said Freeholder Director Louis Cappelli Jr. “We ask that everyone coming into Camden County from these states adhere to this advisory and quarantine themselves for 14 days.”