Visitors From 35 States and Territories Advised to Quarantine Upon Entering NJ

Share this:

(Camden, NJ) – Governor Phil Murphy has expanded the advisory that individuals entering New Jersey from elsewhere quarantine themselves for 14 days upon entering the Garden State. The advisory now covers 35 states and territories, as the number of COVID-19 cases continues to rise throughout our nation.


States on the quarantine advisory list have either a positive COVID-19 test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. This week, these states include: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.


Travelers from these areas or New Jersey residents returning from having spent time in these places should self-quarantine in their home, hotel or other lodging and only go out for essential items or for medical care.


“Unfortunately, we are continuing to see the number of COVID-19 cases and the rate of transmission increase across our nation. To safeguard our region and protect residents here from the spread of this deadly virus, we ask that everyone coming into our region from these states adhere to this advisory and quarantine themselves for 14 days,” said Freeholder Director Louis Cappelli Jr.