Visitors From 31 States Now Advised to Quarantine

Share this:

(Camden, NJ) – New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy has expanded the advisory that individuals entering New Jersey from other states quarantine themselves for 14 days upon entering the Garden State. The advisory now covers 31 states, with 10, including Delaware and Virginia, having been added this week as the number of COVID-19 cases continues to surge in many parts of the United States.


States on the quarantine advisory list have either a positive COVID-19 test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. This week these states include: Alaska, Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Louisiana, Maryland, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, New Mexico, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin.


Travelers from these states or New Jersey residents returning from having spent time in these states should self-quarantine in their home, hotel or other lodging and only go out for essential items or for medical care.


“To safeguard our most vulnerable residents and ensure that we don’t see a similar spike in COVID-19 cases here in Camden County, we ask that everyone coming into our region from these states adhere to this advisory and quarantine themselves for 14 days,” said Freeholder Director Louis Cappelli Jr.