Required Cover Sheets for Recording

Disculpa, pero esta entrada está disponible sólo en Inglés Estadounidense. For the sake of viewer convenience, the content is shown below in the alternative language. You may click the link to switch the active language.

Effective May 1, 2017 – Cover Sheets are Required for Recording

Per New Jersey P.L. 2011, chapter 217 (N.J.S.A. 46:26A-5), a cover sheet is required with all land documents submitted for recording beginning May 1, 2017.

To be compliant, there are several options:

 

eRecord your Document on our site, www.njcountyrecording.com:

  • The cover sheet is automatically produced
  • The cover sheet is not subject to additional per page fees
  • Registration is free and submission fee is $2 per document
  • Same interface as 11 other New Jersey Counties

 

eRecord your Document through a third-party submitter:

  • The cover sheet is automatically produced
  • The cover sheet is not subject to any additional per page fees
  • The submission fee is $2 per document plus additional fees from third-party submitter

 

Include Cover Sheet with your Hard Copy Paper Document Submitted via Mail, Courier, or Over-the-Counter

  • The cover sheet must contain all information as required by law
  • The cover sheet information must be complete and legible
  • For your convenience, a fillable PDF Cover Sheet is available here.
  • The cover sheet is part of the document and will be charged as an extra page on documents that have a per page fee

 

Submit your Hard Copy Paper Document Submitted via Mail, Courier, or Over-the-Counter without a Cover Sheet

  • The Clerk’s Office will index the document without a coversheet for a fee of $20
  • Customers with an escrow account will have their accounts debited the additional fee
  • Documents without the required fees will be returned